Complete list of players for auction in IPL 4, 2011

See the date complete list of players and their base amount for auction of IPL 4, 2011.

Just one week after World Cup Cricket 2010 again we are going to witness a mega sports event IPL 2011 and this time total 10 teams are going to participate with new enthusiasm as each team will be fresh and new.

Inclusion of Brian Lara will be interesting and let us see Brian Lara is in which IPL team.

A total of 9 millions is allotted for each IPL team in auction of players, team retaining 1 player will have to pay 1.8 millions to that player, for 2nd player 1.3 millions, for 3rd player 0.9 million and for 4th player 0.3 million dollars, that means teams retaining 4 players will be left out with half of the money in auction.

Base amount for cricket players for auction of IPL 4, 2011

According to current status of player and past performance players are divided in 4 groups with a base price of 4,00,000$, 3,00,000$, 2,00,000$ and 1,00,000$.

Players for auction in IPL 4, 2011 with base price 4,00,000 dollars

Brian Lara, Rahul Dravid, Sourav Ganguly, Graeme Swann, Adam Gilchrist, Shaun Marsh, Kevin Pietersen, Michael Yardy, Anil Kumble, Brett Lee, Luke Wright, Yuvraj Singh, James Anderson, Brendon McCullum, Daniel Vettori, Graeme Smith, AB de Villiers, Ross Taylor, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Mahela Jayawardene, Chris Gayle, Stuart Broad.

Players for auction in IPL 4, 2011 with base price 3,00,000 dollars

Jacques Kallis, Muttiah Muralitharan, Zaheer Khan, Yusuf Pathan, Shaun Tait, Andrew Symonds, Angelo Mathews and Kumar Sangakkara.

Players for auction in IPL 4, 2011 with base price 2,00,000 dollars
Gautam Gambhir, Michael Hussey, Doug Bollinger, Dirk Nannes, Eoin Morgan, Robin Uthappa and Sanath Jayasuriya.

Players for auction in IPL 4, 2011 with base price 1,00,000 dollars

Tamim Iqbal, Morne Morkel, Ben Hilfenhaus, R Ashwin.

12 of the players from the previous tournament were retained by the teams. These included:

Sachin Tendulkar, Kieron Pollard, Harbhajan Singh and Lasith Malinga (Mumbai), Virat Kohli (Bangalore), Shane Warne and Shane Watson (Rajasthan), Virender Sehwag (Delhi), Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay, MS Dhoni, Albie Morkel (Chennai)

You can see complete list of players country wise and their base price at IPL 4, 2011 auction

Related Articles

More articles: IPL auction IPL4 T20 2011


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: