56th Filmfare awards winners

The mega show of 56th Filmfare awards took place at Yashraj Studio in Mumbai on January 29. This night was for the films Udaan, My name is Khan and Dabangg.

Udaan, My name is Khan and Dabangg dominated the 56th Filmfare awards ceremony. Udaan bags seven awards which are best male supporting actor, best film by critics, best story, cinematography, screenplay, best background music and best sound design award. Film My name is Khan got the most prestigious awards - best Director, best male actor and best female actor award.

List of 56th Filmfare awards

Best actor award goes to Shah Rukh Khan for the film My name is Khan.

Best actress award goes to Kajol for 'My Name is Khan'

Best Film award goes to Dabangg.

Best Director Award goes to Karan Johar for the film My Name is Khan. After a long gap of 12 years Karan Johar win Filmfare trophy.

Best debut Director Award goes to Manish Sharma for Band Baajaa Baaraat.

Best debut male actor award goes to Ranveer Singh for Band Baajaa Baaraat.

Best debut actress award goes to Sonakshi Sinha for Dabangg.

Best supporting male actor goes to Ronit Roy for 'Udaan'

Best supporting actress award goes to Kareena Kapoor for 'We Are Family'.

Filmfare critic's awards

Best Actor – critics award goes to Rishi Kapoor for 'Do Dooni Chaar'

Best actress –critics award goes to Vidya Balan for 'Ishqiya'

Best film award – critics goes to Vikramaditya Motwane and Sanjay Singh for 'Udaan'.

Special awards

Amitabh Bachchan got the special award for his contribution in this film industry for last 40 years.

Madhuri Dixit has completed 25 years in Bollywood film industry. She was awarded with a special award for such an achievement.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Singer Manna Dey was awarded for his contribution in Hindi film music. This is one of the most prestigious Filmfare awards. Manna Dey won his first Filmfare award in 1970 for his song 'Ae Bhai Zara Dekh Ke Chalo' in Raj Kapoor's Mera Naam Joker.

Filmfare Music Awards

Best music composer award goes to Sajid Wajid for film Dabangg.

Best song composer award goes to Lalit Pandit for Dabangg.

Best lyrics award goes to Gulzar for the song 'Ibn-e-Batuta' in film Ishqiya.

Most promising talent in music award goes to Sneha Khanwalkar for film 'Love Sex aur Dhokha'

Best male playback singer award goes to Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for 'Dil Toh Bachcha Hai Ji' in film Ishqiya.

Best female playback singer award goes to singers jointly - Mamta Sharma for 'Munni Badnaam Hui' in Dabangg and Sunidhi Chauhan for 'Sheila Ki Jawani' in Tees Maar Khan.

More articles: Movie awards


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: