Resources » Travel Information » Place to Visit in Bengal

Bus and Route Details of State Transport Corporation – West Bengal(List-8)

Updated: Category: Place to Visit in Bengal
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 12 (Rs 6)

Bus and Route Details of West Bengal State Transport Corporation/ North Bengal State Transport Corporation bus Details/ South Bengal State Transport Corporation bus details/ Calcutta State Transport Corporation bus details/ Calcutta Tramways Company bus details.

Bus and Route Details of State Transport Corporation – West Bengal(List-8) are shown in bellow:

(Rocket Service)

Time 12 hrs. Leaves Calcutta 8 p.m. Leaves Jalpaiguri 7 p.m. (Fare Rs.147).

Route : Malda, Siliguri.

NBSTC (Express)

Leaves Calcutta 8 p.m. (Fare Rs.113).

Jahanabag :

Leaves 4.30 p.m. (Fare Rs.76). Via - Goya.

Jamtala :

Distance 74 Km. Leaves Calcutta 6.15, 9 a.m. Leaves Jamtala 9.30 a.m., 1 p.m. (Fare Rs.9.50).

Route : Alipore Court, Tollygung, Garia, Kamalgachhi, Narendrapur, Rajpur, Baruipur, Gocharan, Dakshin Barasat, Jaynagar, Nimpit, Gajira.

Joyrambati :

Distance 104 Km. Leaves Calcutta 12 p.m. Reaches Joyrambati 2.45 p.m. Leaves Joyrambati 4.45 p.m. reaches Calcutta 7.30 p.m. (Fare Rs.19).

Route : Chittaranjan Ave., B.T. Rd., Vivekananda Bridge, National Highway 2, Dankuni, Chanditola, Shiakhala, Champadanga, Harinkhola, Arambag.

Jhargram :

Distance 260 Km. Leaves Calcutta 12 noon. reaches Jhargram 9 p.m. Leaves 5 a.m. reaches Calcutta 1 p.m. (Fare Rs.47).

Route : Ghatal, Chandra Kona Road, Sarenga Bazar, Raipur.

Jumainaskarpur :

Distance 89 Km. Leaves Calcutta 10 a.m. (Fare Rs.16.50). Route : Amtala, Sirakol, Dastipur/Fathehpur, Sarisha, Diamond Harbour, Hatuganj, Bakultala, Kulpi, Dayarampur, Sidhiberia, Patharberia, Jagadishpur, Dhola, Shimulberia.

(Bihar Govt. Bus)

Time 12 hrs. Leaves Calcutta 6 p.m. Leaves Jamui at 6 p.m. (Fare Rs.68.45).

Route : Durgapur, Asansol, Govinpur, Giridih.

Jhilimili :

Distance 254 Kms. Leaves Calcutta 6.15 a.m. reaches Jhilimili 2 p.m. Leaves Jhilimili 5 a.m. reaches 12 p.m. (Fare Rs.46). Route : Chandrakona Road via Ranibandh.

Jhilimili / Mukutmonipur:

Leaves Calcutta 10 p.m. Leaves Jhilimili 8.30 p.m. Leaves Mukutmonipur 9 p.m. (Fare Mukutmonipur Rs.47, Jhilimili Rs.52).

Jiaganj :

Distance 225 Km. Leaves Calcutta 1 p.m. reaches 6.45 p.m. leaves Jiaganj 7.30 a.m. reaches 1.15 p.m. (Fare Rs.40.50).

Route : Barasat, Jagulia Junction, Ranaghat, Shantipur, Krishnanagar, Phulia, Bethuaduari, Debogram, Palashi, Beldanga, Baharampur, Lalbag.

(Express Service)

Leaves Calcutta 6 p.m. reaches Jorai next day 11 a.m. Leaves Jorai 10 a.m. reaches Calcutta 5 p.m. (Fare Rs.143). Via - Alipoorduar.

(NBSTC) (Super)

Leaves Calcutta 6 p.m. (Fare Rs.143).

Kakdwip :

Time 2.30 hrs. Distance 91 Km. Leaves Calcutta 9 a.m., 10.15 a.m., 12.30 p.m., 4.30 p.m., 6.30 p.m. Leaves Kakdwip 6, 7.45 a.m., 12 noon, 1.15, 2 & 3.30 p.m. (Fare Rs.16.50).
Route : Runs on Namkhana route upto Kakdwip.


Distance 65 Km. Leaves Calcutta 5.45, 10.30 a.m., 1.30 & 6.30 p.m. Leaves Kalyani 4.30, 8, 10 a.m., 1.20 p.m., 4 p.m. (Fare Rs.8.50).

For Previous list click here

For Next list click here
Related Resources:

Read related articles: Kolkata Bus Route   

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "Bus and Route Details of State Transport Corporation – West Bengal(List-8)"

No responses found. Be the first to respond...


Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
    All Rights Reserved.